National Chung Hsing University (NCHU) is located in the south of Taichung City, Taiwan (R.O.C). The main campus contains the College of Liberal Arts, the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, the College of Science, the College of Engineering, the College of Life Sciences, the College of Veterinary Medicine, the College of Management, the College of Law and Politics, and the School of Innovation and Industry Liaison. According to the statistics of the Intellectual Property Office of the Ministry of Economic Affairs, in terms of the number of filed patens, NCHU ranks among the top 100 institutes and incorporations in Taiwan. Currently, NCHU is among the four universities of Taiwan's Public Ivy - the Taiwan Comprehensive University System.

Sri lanka

The University of Peradeniya is a state university in Sri Lanka, funded by the University Grants Commission. It was established as the University of Ceylon in 1942. The University of Peradeniya hosts nine faculties (including the newly added Management faculty), two postgraduate institutes (PGIS and PGIA), 10 centres, 73 departments, and teaches about 11,000 students in the fields of Medicine, Agriculture, Arts, Science, Engineering, Dental Sciences, Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science, Management and Allied Health Science. It claims to have the largest government endowment by a higher education institution in Sri Lanka, based on its large staff and faculties/departments.